Несостоятельность / Реструктуризация

Мы предлагаем нашим клиентам различные варианты выхода из проблемной инвестиции, защиту их интересов и возможность разрешения ситуации с максимальной для них выгодой.  Наши юристы обладают значительным практическим опытом в решении проблем, возникающих во время финансовых трудностей, с которыми сталкиваются компании и финансовые институты.  Они представляли интересы кредиторов, корпоративных заемщиков и инвесторов в ряде комплексных международных процедур реструктуризации, а также при банкротствах.

Нашим клиентам выгоден целостный и междисциплинарный подход, практикуемый фирмой, когда для работы над проектом специалисты в области реструктуризации и банкротства привлекают по мере необходимости своих коллег, специализирующихся в области банковского дела и финансов, корпоративного права, слияний и поглощений, ценных бумаг, трудового права, страхования, интеллектуальной собственности, недвижимости и налогов.

Мы также помогаем нашим клиентам в разрешении споров, которые зачастую возникают при наступлении финансовых сложностей у компаний, и имеем впечатляющий список удачного разрешения подобных споров.

Примеры сделок, над которыми работали наши юристы:

  • консультирование Группы Крокус, ведущей российской девелоперской и торговой компании, по реструктуризации внутригрупповых кредитов на общую сумму в $80 млн., включая реструктуризацию и замену лиц по кредитному договору;
  • консультирование АМБ Банка, ранее осуществлявшего торговлю ценными бумагами через MF Global, международный брокерский дом, в отношении которого был введен особый режим временного управления (special administration regime), по реструктуризации долга в несколько миллионов долларов США с целью защиты прав АМБ Банка как кредитора MF Global;
  • консультирование МДМ Банка как организатора реструктуризации кредитных нот общим размером в $150 млн., размещенных в рамках существующей долговой программы на $5 млрд.;
  • сопровождение переговоров Группы Ritzio с пулом иностранных инвесторов по реструктуризации кредитных нот совокупным размеров в $280 млн., которые были успешно реструктурированы в облигации с нулевым купоном;
  • консультирование ликвидатора RBG Resources, глобального трейдера металлов, по расследованию ряда мошеннических операций, отслеживанию активов в различных юрисдикциях, в том числе Румынии и Боливии, с последующей продажей обнаруженных активов, выручка от продажи которых была направлена ликвидатору RBG Resources для последующего распределения среди кредиторов RBG Resources; а также
  • консультирование администраторов и ликвидаторов Anglo-Yugoslav Bank, чьи активы были заморожены в рамках санкций ОФАК.

 

 

Testimonials

…very knowledgeable and particularly creative in finding solutions to a problem…
Head of Financial Institutions, a major Russian commercial bank
…there were a few moments when we thought that we would never find common ground and complete the transaction…it was your recommendations and attention to detail which left a very professional impression on our counterparty and made them somewhat more trusting and agreeable.
…a team of highly skilled commercial lawyers, whose attention to details is evident in every aspect of their role.
Founder & CEO of an Internet start-up company
…uncanny ability to find an original angle others have not thought of…
Partner, Bristows LLP
…the highest professionalism of lawyers enabled us to structure the deal with the maximum possible comfort for our company, for which we are grateful…
Head of Finance Operations, Rosvodokanal

Падва, Хэслам-Джонс и Партнеры
Хамильтон Хаус
1 Тэмпл Авеню 
Лондон EC4Y 0HA
T : +44 (0) 20 7353 5555
F : +44 (0) 20 7353 5557

Insolvency / Restructuring

We help our clients explore options, safeguard interests and maximize opportunities.  Our lawyers have considerable practical experience in dealing with the problems that arise when companies and financial institutions face financial difficulties.  They have represented creditors, corporate debtors or investors in a number of complex international restructurings and insolvencies.

Our clients benefit from the holistic and multidisciplinary approach practised by the firm, where our insolvency and restructuring lawyers are able to call upon the experience of colleagues in the fields of banking and finance; corporate, M&A and securities; employment; insurance; intellectual property; real estate; and tax.  And while disputes are inevitable, we have an impressive track record in resolving them.

Representative transactions – our lawyers have advised:

  • Crocus Group, a major Russian retail & development company on USD 80 mln inter-group debt restructuring, including drafting amended and restated loan agreement and various deeds of novation;
  • AMB Bank, a former client of MF Global, a global brokerage house that went into special administration regime, on a multi-million USD debt restructuring to protect our client’s rights as a creditor of MF Global;
  • MDM Bank as an arranger on restructuring of outstanding credit-linked notes for the aggregate value of US$150 million under an established US$5 billion debt issuance programme;
  • Ritzio Group, advising on negotiations with a pool of foreign investors on the restructuring of US$280 million in credit-linked notes, which were successfully restructured as zero coupon bonds;
  • the liquidator of RBG Resources, a global metals trader, on investigating fraudulent transactions, tracing assets in many jurisdictions, including Romania and Boliva, selling assets in these countries and ensuring that the proceeds were paid back to the liquidator; and
  • the administrators and liquidators of Anglo-Yugolsav Bank, whose assets were frozen under OFAC sanctions.

 

 

Testimonials

…uncanny ability to find an original angle others have not thought of…
Partner, Bristows LLP
…very knowledgeable and particularly creative in finding solutions to a problem…
Head of Financial Institutions, a major Russian commercial bank
…a team of highly skilled commercial lawyers, whose attention to details is evident in every aspect of their role.
Founder & CEO of an Internet start-up company
…the highest professionalism of lawyers enabled us to structure the deal with the maximum possible comfort for our company, for which we are grateful…
Head of Finance Operations, Rosvodokanal
…there were a few moments when we thought that we would never find common ground and complete the transaction…it was your recommendations and attention to detail which left a very professional impression on our counterparty and made them somewhat more trusting and agreeable.

Padva, Haslam - Jones & Partners LLP
Hamilton House
1 Temple Avenue 
London  EC4Y 0HA
T : +44 (0) 20 7353 5555
F : +44 (0) 20 7353 5557